View Single Post
Old 06-27-2008, 08:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ahriman
Senior Member
 
Ahriman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: orlando/ lake mary FL
Posts: 7,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muscle Car Killer
A buddy of mine has been a Client of theirs for a couple years now and he talks about them like they're the shit. so i did a little research after i read all these posts and seen that AEM has a link to Carsponsorships.com right on their own website. so i dont see how this could be a scam. it seems all you need to do is follow the program and you will be sponsored. any way heres the link to the page at AEM that i found.

http://aempower.com/Sponsorship.aspx
technically its not a scam. but the sponsorships arent that great, and the majority of poeple pay the fees and never complete the bs... thats what the company counts on to make a profit. i know sombody who works for them, i only know what he tells me. he is supposed to be getting me that glass rad hose for free though, since thats one of the companys they work with, wich would be pretty cool, but i would never pay some fees in hopes of getting shitty discounts from companys that dont make anything for our cars anyway.
__________________

GM Stage 2+, 10:1 forged pistons, ARP headstuds, K&N CAI, ZZP header & dp, custom 3" BORLA c/b, spec 3+ clutch, bwoody smm's, devils own meth, B&G springs, drill/slott rotors, BFG KDW's, Centerline Storms, Pioneer AVIC D-1, Polk-MOMO carbon series components & 400.4 amp, JL 10" sub

\m/(**)\m/ -->AHRIMAN

Quote:
Originally Posted by ebristol
Women will come and go. Your RL deserves the upgrades!
Ahriman is offline   Reply With Quote