Saturn ION Redline

Go Back   Saturn ION RedLine Forums > Regional Forums > Mid West Forum
User Name
Password
Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Registered users do not see this ad. Please click HERE to Register today!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2005, 06:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
zvillepimp1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 820
Arrow Sponsorship Possibly?

Ok guys got a queation for ya I was contacted yesterday by a guy from sportcompactcarweb.com about a possible sponsorship for my RL does anyone know if these guys are for real?
zvillepimp1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Registered users do not see this ad. Please Register today!
Old 12-03-2005, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
SilverRedLine04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4,165
cool, just remember you dont pay money for a real sponsorship.
__________________
04 Saturn ION RedLine - Silver Nickel

S2+ with no traction and a weak clutch...

Update: everything needed has been done, the cars running great

DIRECTOR OF SECURITY: Silver and Black Horde
SilverRedLine04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 05:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 556
Possible

It is possible that they need Redline Peeps. I hope you get a free real sponsorship like slr04 said.
dacoolist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 02:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
dipolley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 1,463
Yeah these guys are not a real sponcership. Anyone that charges you $85 to sign a contract is not on the up and up. (if these are the ppl I am thinking of). They contacted me as well. When I siad I would not sign a contract until I read it nor would I commit money until I read it. They told me that I had to pay the $85 so they could pay their lawyer to draw up he contract. I said that was crap, cause the lawyer will just put it in the copy machine. We went round and round, he until he told me that if I decided not to sign the contract the $85 was tax deductable to a charity group. Who by the way I found not record of this so called charity online. It all seemed very suspect.

I just looked at that web site, That is Sport compact car magazine's website. That magazine does not sponcer anyone. They feature cars in their publication but do not directly sponsor them.

There was a website www.sportcmpactcar.com (not the magazine) that did sponcer deals like i stated above, but that site now redirects you to overboost.com
__________________

Former ride: 2004 Saturn Ion Redline, Electric Blue, Prod # 36
Newest ride:2008 Saturn Sky Redline, Black w/ Red leather interior
CoFounder http://www.rockymountainecotec.net
dipolley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 05:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
zvillepimp1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 820
Yeah its a scam! Oh well im sure i can find somone to sponsor me/us!
zvillepimp1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 10:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 187
Hell I'll sponsor you for $65
daveglessner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 10:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The black hole of modifying
Posts: 7,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveglessner
Hell I'll sponsor you for $65
roflmao..that's great.

What do you need a sponsor for anyway?
__________________
'96 Nissan 240SX - SR20DET swapped (in progress)
'89 Nissan 240SX coupe - KA24DE swapped
Tibbett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2005, 03:45 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
zvillepimp1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 820
No reason I just thought it would be cool to try and find somone to hellp me pay for the parts i want to add in exchange for palstering there logo all over my car if i have to seelout to go faster i'll do it!
zvillepimp1982 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem w/ Possibly Axles RicanSpeed Problems & Troubleshooting 7 01-29-2006 08:33 PM
want to trade possibly: zfactor Buy/Sell Parts 17 11-02-2005 10:51 AM
Possibly a repost.... DrKb00sT Off-Topic Discussion 17 08-07-2005 08:55 PM
Spotted: Possibly SilverBullet XxGarbSxX ION Redline Discussion 10 07-21-2005 04:29 AM
AeroGear.net Sponsorship! aerogear.net ION Redline Discussion 22 05-11-2005 05:42 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:35 AM.

Saturn ION Redline Forums Copyright extN Technologes
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.