Saturn ION Redline

Go Back   Saturn ION RedLine Forums > General Area > Off-Topic Discussion
User Name
Password
Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Registered users do not see this ad. Please click HERE to Register today!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2008, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
redline3104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NJ/NC
Posts: 4,487
Cool too good to be true...

something is fishy with this. its a 05 sti w/ low miles and a low ass price
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com
__________________
04 ION REDLINE 238whp/220wtq
http://www.redlineforums.com/forums/...trydied21.html
bLaCK and SiLVeR kNiGhTz Member# 26
Job Title: Black Army Tactician
Rank: Black Army Corporol

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverredline
mat, i love you..
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrphoto103 View Post
his repost is a repost trying to call out a repost that isnt a repost
redline3104 is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Registered users do not see this ad. Please Register today!
Old 09-29-2008, 04:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Dainslaif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 2,328
It's probably a con artist. I emailed him for shits and giggles.
__________________
Black 2004 Ion Redline

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilhomieb07
Well Dainslaif ur right
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwikredline11
here i go agreeing with you. Again.
Quote:
Originally Posted by burnrubr88
yeah, what dainslaif said.
Dainslaif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Redline485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Posts: 1,108
probaly is bogus. Few years ago rite before i got the redline when i was looking for cars i seen an 05 sti with no miles for 10 grand and i seen an 04 r32 for like 5 grand. I tried getting in contact with both but never heard back.
__________________
2004 Saturn Ion Redline
AEM short ram Intake, Ingalls TD, Progress Springs, Progress rear sway, grill insert, crossdrilled/slotted rotors
Redline485 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
hawlyns711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: salem, nh
Posts: 3,348
someone could call too....

428-234-7665
__________________
Driver Mod v2.3 (best ET-13.51 best trap-106.36 all on street tires...9-21-07)
GMP ONE member!
pushing 270whp @ 14.5psi, FTGDMFW!
hawlyns711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
vandy0419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 7,094
He probably meant to make it 18xxx
vandy0419 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Benfica7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 4,118
Quote:
Originally Posted by vandy0419 View Post
He probably meant to make it 18xxx
Considering STI prices right now, more like 28,xxx...
__________________
2007 Black Ion Redline- Progress Front Strut Bar, Bwoody Rear Strut Bar, Antenna Mod, GMP-ONE Decals, '04 Recaros,
Center console amrest, Ladder Tach/Boost Gauge w/Amishland's harness, K+N Typhoon CAI


Quote:
Originally Posted by burnrubr88 View Post
o naw she di'and...
Mikeyredline- Audio + Love guru to the GMP-ONE Whores
bLaCK and SiLVeR kNiGhTz Member#2
Benfica7 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
stage3ion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 669
just mail the check to equador already and buy the car!
__________________
2006 black ion redline
Performance: CAI, 2.5" straightpipe exhaust, zzp 2.7" pulley, siemens 60 lb injectors, stage 3 hp tuners program, 2 stage cooler plugs, shortened belt
Visual: 10% tint all around, custom fiberglassed and painted 3 gauge pillar, flat black rl rims, painted tailights and headlights, CF emblems
Coming soon: front mount, meth kit, wideband, lowering springs, hood risers, rearview mirror with temp and direction
stage3ion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Dainslaif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 2,328
Portugal, actually.

Quote:
Hello Paul,

Thank you for your interest in my 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX STi, manual transmission, black,16,382 miles,Vin:JF1GD70615L507212.
The car is in excellent condition ,the body and paint are great, no scratches and no dents; the interior is clean; it has never been involved in an accident.
My wife was recently promoted and I'm am currently stationed in Lisboa,Portugal. And the car is here with me.
It was bought in the US and shipped to Europe, but it was never permanently registered here, the car is still registered in the US. The car is for sale locally as well, but there are slim chances of this to happen. In order to be able to register this car here in Lisboa,Portugal the buyer would have to pay very high import/custom taxes that will double the price. So I decided to sell the car back in the US.
As I'm unable to travel in the near future and I don't have anyone back home to help me with the sale I decided to make this transaction through eBay.
So how this actually works? Simple: the buyer sends the payment to eBay and they hold the money until the car is delivered; I ship the car to US; I get my money only after the buyer receives the car and makes sure everything is as agreed.
I believe this protects both buyer and seller and it's the right way to do this.
The final price is $8,300 US including shipping from Europe to the US and delivery to your home address.So if you decide to buy my car or need further information please get back to me as soon as possible.
Thank you,
Darrell Barnes
drol48@gmail.com
Keep in mind that I included the Autotrader.com link, nowhere did I mention Ebay.
Dainslaif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 05:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
silversatrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: central florida
Posts: 1,676
Angry

total scam!..forget it....is it possible to report this to auto trader.??....some poor sucker is going to lose his ass to these jokers! note the bad english!!...probably from nigeria or something[scam capital of the world!!]..also it costs about 5000 bucks to ship a car to Europe [my family does it regularly] so the cost of the car is actually about 3000 bucks....RIGHT!!

Last edited by silversatrn; 09-29-2008 at 05:37 PM.
silversatrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2008, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Benfica7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 4,118
I've never heard someone who isn't Portuguese say Lisboa...It's Lisbon. I think that it might be legit, but still 8,000 for an STI is grand theft auto! The loss on this sale is unbelieveable...
Benfica7 is online now   Reply With Quote

Reply


Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Its True, Its True! KSC Kills Section 6 10-09-2006 04:28 PM
Dreams do come true. Dallas Off-Topic Discussion 12 09-23-2006 03:31 PM
This is really odd think it's true? korax123 General Discussion 10 09-20-2006 11:14 AM
sad but true todd4168 General Discussion 35 06-23-2006 08:38 AM
a TRUE sleeper......anybody done this? BlueToGreyIondriver Visual Modifications 20 05-09-2006 12:32 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:10 PM.

Saturn ION Redline Forums Copyright extN Technologes
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.