Saturn ION Redline

Go Back   Saturn ION RedLine Forums > ION Redline Forums > Performance Modifications
User Name
Password
Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Registered users do not see this ad. Please click HERE to Register today!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2007, 03:44 PM   #1
bigd2010
Senior Member
 
bigd2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Posts: 3,844
Lightbulb Carsponsorships.com is it for real? or scam?

Well when I first got the RL like 9 months ago. I came across this website and decided to submit. Well, they said there were none available in my area. Well on myspace they had an advertisment I click on it submit again(preliminary) and it said there were slots open in my area. Well, I get to filling out the forms and I get to the bottom of the page and it asks for my CC number. Says I will only get charged the fee of 89$ for processing and a few other things if I am selected. Says they garuntee one full sponsorship and quasi sponsorships..is it worth trying or is this a scam? I read the terms and conditions and it all seems legit. But, I am not about to waste 90 bucks. Any insight?
__________________
2005 Saturn Ion Redline

Engine Mods: GMPP Stage 2, KN CAI, Dynamax UltraFlow 2 muffler, Hp Tuned

Suspension Mods: Tein S Tech Springs, Strut Bar, Sway Bar

Cosmetic: Polished Cobalt 18s, NYRM A-pillar pod with Interceptors, Tastefully painted Blue Interior

Stereo: Pioneer dvd/navi unit, 2 12" mtx 5500 subs, MTX 600xd amp, polk 6.5s in rear

DSLSJA Treasurer
bigd2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Registered users do not see this ad. Please Register today!
Old 04-01-2007, 03:46 PM   #2
Ron9919
Senior Member
 
Ron9919's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 3,160
scam don't do it! You have to put out money and money to recieve anything.
__________________
R.I.P. 2005 Saturn ION Redline (Silver Bullet)5-14-2005 to 9-4-2007
I am still tuning people's cars with HP Tuners
I am still selling HID kits

Parts off my car still up for grabs:http://www.redlineforums.com/forums/...tml#post543593
Ron9919 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 03:47 PM   #3
bigd2010
Senior Member
 
bigd2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Posts: 3,844
ok good wont do it...
bigd2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 03:49 PM   #4
Mattman6
Senior Member
 
Mattman6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 4,044
• XM SATELLITE RADIO • BLAUPUNKT USA • VERTICALDOORS
• KYOWA WHEELS • FIDANZA • MONKEY VIDEO
• TSUNAMI AUDIO • DEI: ENGINEERING • KILLERGLASS
• BODYKITS ETC • GLOWSHIFT GAUGES • AUTO-AIR COLORS
• DECALKITS.COM • R-BLOX SOUND CONTROL • STONER CAR CARE
• WARLOCK SECURITY • STREETFX • DUNLOP TIRES

Thats there current sponserships, is there really anything on there worth anything except maybe Dunlop tires. It's paying 90 bucks for a sticker that says your sponsered. I wouldnt do it IMO
__________________
Mattman6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 03:51 PM   #5
bigd2010
Senior Member
 
bigd2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Knoxville, Tn
Posts: 3,844
definantly not doing it...
bigd2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 03:56 PM   #6
Mattman6
Senior Member
 
Mattman6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 4,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigd2010
definantly not doing it...
Good Idea bro
Mattman6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 03:59 PM   #7
boosthard05
Senior Member
 
boosthard05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: CO Springs, CO
Posts: 2,266
i dont think its a scam... ive been looking into this recently, they charge you the $89 for an account and management/agent setup fee, basicaly you pay them a one time fee of $89 to be your agent and find you a sponsorship, i submitted an application without paying the fee and just got an email saying that they had like 40 somthing sponsors with slots open if i was still interested in paying the $89 agent setup fee. a couple of them were for tire and wheel packages while others were for car audio and exterior styling... one of my ex's got her celica sponsored through them by Audiobahn, now she has a widebody kit, custom paint, its turbocharged and often used as a show car at HIN.
__________________
2005 Red ION Redline

-ZZP 2.8" MPS
-Lucas 42's
-GM Stage 2 Belt
-BoostHard CAI
-HP Tuned
-NGK BKR7E's
-Vibrant Header
-Vibrant 3" Dp
-Vibrant 3" Cat
-AEM UEGO Wideband O2
-Mookeh Boost Gauge
-Cross Drilled/Slotted Rotors
-Sunny 225/45/ZR17's

Colorado Springs fastest LSJ, Prove me wrong...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caboose
its a Honda, it has no soul.
Its like Automotive Satan. A souless machine created for people who get off on revving the hell out of their car.
boosthard05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 04:01 PM   #8
bigdsbish
Member
 
bigdsbish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Maryville, TN
Posts: 34
hmm...mike better not do this
bigdsbish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007, 04:02 PM   #9
Mattman6
Senior Member
 
Mattman6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 4,044
Yes, I would love to see if it really works. It really sounds very fishy to me, but it is your money.
Mattman6 is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Home Forums Photo Gallery Active Topics Register Mark Forums Read

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carsponsorships.com does it sound legit omega 13 Performance Modifications 6 04-01-2006 04:15 PM
Canadian IPOD Promotion (not a scam) SickSC2 Canada Forum 10 01-26-2006 01:40 PM
04'STI for $13,900 good deal or scam yianco465 Mid West Forum 26 11-19-2005 08:28 AM
Paypal Scam??? Sp00ner Off-Topic Discussion 22 08-13-2005 08:37 AM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 AM.

Saturn ION Redline Forums Copyright extN Technologes
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.2.0
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.