Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, my friend is going to be getting a used wrx. its completly stock, and i think i am a better driver. i know hes going to get me from the dig, and the best bet is to do around 35 and drop it into second for the RL's powerband so im going to try that. what do you think? i know im going to keep up no problem, its just going to be VERY close i think.

·
Registered
134 Posts
remember to keep your car in the power band and i think it will be about dead even. If he doens't keep it in his power band then you'll win, they have turbo lag to deal with. Let me know how it ends up Jay

PICKING MY CAR UP FOR SURE NOW, HURRY UP SATURDAY!!!!

·
Registered
158 Posts
i raced an 02 last night, from a 40 i took him by about 7-8 cars. from a 15 i spun in 1st and a little in second and still beat him by 4-5 cars. my friend was driving it and hes and amazing driver. the owner let him drive it cuz he sucks in comparison to him.

·
Registered
810 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
7-8 cars eh? theyve got 220hp. well those cars must have some bad turbo lag then. thanks for the info guys!

·
Registered
158 Posts
theyre also bad from a roll becasue they have to deal with the parasitic loss from the AWD.

·
Registered
767 Posts
From a dig he will win, but if you are moving at about any speed, you will win. Good luck.

·
Registered
134 Posts
LoungeLizard said:
From a dig he will win, but if you are moving at about any speed, you will win. Good luck.
not saying your wrong but that doesn't make any sense. Considering we have almost instant boost with a s/c and they have to build boost, so it should in all relitave terms be the other way around. JMO later Jay

·
Registered
487 Posts
DIG means moving and in LOW RPM's where I come from

we have stop dig and roll

stop, obvious

dig, low speed or low in gear, tests total powerband

roll, when you both are in the powerband/spooled

·
Registered
134 Posts