Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,909 Posts
eco tec is like a civic so add a super charger take 10,000 off the life , if you are a Teen take another 10 off that , get oil changes every 3000 mile, periodic tune ups etc then the car should last 110,000 miles easy (around this time alternator and stuff may go bad but engine will still work fine for a lil longer!
My cavy reg 2.2 2000 is at 120,000 with turbo and still runs good just had to replace the belts to ac and alternator 10,000 mile ago (Im gonna take her to track and blow her up thoe :D :p ) 125 shot nos kit and turn boost up to 25
I ran 14.8 a couple times on 12 boost no nos so well see what happens!!!
If no one buys it off me before summer, if not it will be like need for speed :D (drag hahahah)

this is just my opinion the 2.2 reg was built less sturdy then eco so it should stand up better than mine ! :D

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
I wouldn't say I'm an EXPERT, but I mean, it mostly depends on a lot of factors as to how long it will last. If you mean, how long will it last before something goes wrong? Maybe a week, maybe 6 months if you're lucky. As to how long you can drive it and it'll run good, I'd say the sky's the limit if you treat the car good, don't beat the shit out of it, and fix it when something goes wrong. I've seen all kinds of cars - Civics, Corollas, GMC 1500-series trucks, F150s, corvettes, saturns, and Camaros run forever and a day. If you do a search on the internet there's a story of a Corolla that had 1,000,000 miles on it. It's just how good of care you take of it. As for the redline, with people taking it to the track and seeing just what mods they can do to make it go just as fast as possible, they'll survive to about 80,000 and blow the hell up. But I'm not a doctor.

·
Registered
762 Posts
Saturn has been known to make there engines last really long :)

·
Premium Member
3,231 Posts
i give mine a few more weeks

·
Superd00d
22,040 Posts