Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Feb 3 Jackson Dragway opens up for its first test and tune night and i cant wait to go, if there is anyone in the SC/GA area and wants to race im all for the challange

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
o i will i dont think that the numbers will be that great because it will be my first time really driving a non automatic car at the track and i am not very good only been doing it for 2 mths now and i am still learning stuff

·
Registered
609 Posts
Wurd to that bro! Its my first manual and i didnt do too good at the track my first time.. But i will have a new time on dec 10th i can tell you that much!

·
Superd00d
22,040 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
ive been playing with this problem since i got the car..the best way ive found is reving up to about 4000 rpm and keep it there for about a second or two...then the clutch out at a medium-fast speed but DONT pop it. then let it out and then floor it..in second you can shift fast or let off a little to elimnate wheel hop and spin..if u do it right u dont mess your clutch up that bad..but sometimes if you over rev u will smell your clutch..not good..

·
Registered
391 Posts
so u got any numbers navy, hopefully you ran some runs with and without the mod like you said. but dont worry about the e.t i wanna see some 98-100 mph's

·
Registered
1,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
sorry guys it was ranning here today now luck again

·
Registered
808 Posts
navymitch12 said:
sorry guys it was ranning here today now luck again
man if your name was army or marine mitch you would have got it done. lol lol

·
Registered
609 Posts