Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Background:
Hi, I'm Bliss, I'm new to the forums and I just bought this car. It's an '04 Saturn Ion with turbo kit. I live in Easton, PA and I bought it from a local car dealership. I am a service writer at a Auto repair shop and one of my mechanic's told me that his brother, who works at this dealership, had an already modded Saturn Ion that they couldnt sell at auction(the bid's weren't going any higher than $8500.) Because I was in the market for a decent daily driver, something with a little kick, as soon as I layed eyes on it I knew I had to have it. The turbo, the crazy system, show worthy body...

The previous owner had been on here before for some of the problems I am having. the original thread was...[[[http://www.redlineforums.com/forums/tuning-electronics/18080-first-post-quite-story-why-im.html]]]] After going over the car, I realized that the only room for definite improvement was with the wiring, for the MAF sensor in particular and that I needed to get rid of the blackbox, its a piece of crap. My boyfriend, who owns an '06 Cobalt SS that puts down some seriously insane numbers, has HP tuners for his car. So, it seemed like the perfect fit. Gotta love Ecotec! My boyfriend and I realized that this car had been built for bigger and better things, but we didnt know the history. Of course, the first place we look... Car Domain. And there she was... It gave us some info on what had been done to the car and who had done it. The thing is, the car has all the ingredients to be an amazing, show worthy, quick as hell daily driver. But the quality(or lack there of..) of work done in the installation of the turbo kit, and the knowledge that needed to be behind it, wasnt there.