Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the redlines, and i know this code follows to every car out there, but this one is just blowing my mind. Car drives fine over 3000rpm but when its under 3k it misses really bad and struggles to accelerate. ive tried many things to fix and it still continues, im lost.

·
Super Moderator
1,643 Posts
Have you gone over the coil harness? Checked the ground wires?

Sorry. Didnt mean to sound so blunt in my first post.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
No problem, its all good, and yes i checked the harness and everything seemed to be ok from what i could tell, i also checked the coils but they all also seemed to be in working order, previous owner said timing was done so im hoping it wasnt put into time wrong.

·
Super Moderator
1,643 Posts
Timing usually throws a cam or crank code.
Did you double check plug gap?

·
Super Moderator
1,643 Posts
You're using premium fuel yea?

·
Super Moderator
1,643 Posts
Confirmed fuel pressure at the rail and all injectors firing?

·
Super Moderator
1,643 Posts
Last thing I can think of is the fuel injectors being clogged/not spraying correctly. Or maybe a tank of bad gas?
I'm at a loss.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Last thing I can think of is the fuel injectors being clogged/not spraying correctly. Or maybe a tank of bad gas?
I'm at a loss.
I was suspecting that as well cause everything electrical or spark seems ok, the car was sitting for a little bit before bought so maybe bad gas or just bad injectors, who knows ill just have to pull em both

·
Registered
764 Posts