Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My street racing days are over, i'm hanging up my street racing spurs. No more for me. I had one close call and i'm done, i'll take this as my queue to stop. Refer to post below for my information about what happened. Once agian, I will say I am one lucky mofo!

http://www.redlineforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1065

·
Registered
272 Posts
i think thats a very wise idea...i have had some close calls myself and it truly isnt worth it...good work dude...

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah RedlineRACER, i've been doing this for about 3 years now. Racing people in city streets, going to this get togethers around the bay area, and going to deserted backroads for road racing and never ever had a call this close with cops that could jepordize my license, car, and my criminal record. I've had a couple of close call accidents but that never really fazed me that badly. I'm never street racing agian, i'm now just going to go to the track!

·
Registered
258 Posts
My son still hasn't figured out at age 25, what you already grasp at 20! Be thankful the lesson did NOT involve someone getting hurt! Congratulations! :D

·
Registered
118 Posts
I remember two years ago, the seen was really big, a local street racing spot
where over 50-60 of cars were racing until 3am in the morning, it was cool
until word got around and soon the cops were busting up the scene.
cool thing was the cops would come down and people would run like hell
and cars rushing out.
all the cops would do is scare everybody out of the area and leave, then
an hour later, folks would come back and start all over again.

That lasted for like three months and then the cops had finally shut down the
spot.

back then i HAD A '93 SATURN SOHC....93HP.....and racing anybody that
I could, it was all for fun.