Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time here so I think it goes without saying that happy to find a forum on these cars! Happy because I've found little else in regards to mods or aftermarket stuff! At least here I might be able to catch wind of stuff if/when it comes out. Anyway, I just bought this thing last week. A silver 2004 Redline Ion, my first four cylinder! My last three autos all had V-8s, and I was hesitant about this buy, it being my first new car, but from the first test drive, I was hooked! I'm 22 and have limited income, but any advise on "small stuff" I can do would be awsome! Plugs, wires, filters, anything to make it "mine" so to speak, not to mention quicker and more responsive. Heck I've not found so much as fog lights I could mount on the thing! Any advice would be well appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
3,140 Posts
take care of her!

anyways, you could do the motor mounts, i don't think anyone has yet, check this out >>(never mind)

i'm sure you can find some info on the net about doing motor mounts with the fill, they would really help.

also look here >> DIY list

there should be some things there, i.e., ground wire install, that would be something you can do cheap.

AEM is going to have their intake on the market soon, so that will be a good one.

hopefully some headers specific for the RL will be out before spring, then it would be sensible to do a full exhaust (hopefully the headers will lead to a 3" outlet)

if you check out the michigan redline owners thread, there is a computer hack being worked on, hopefully upping the redline and improving the powerband.