Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I CANNOT get an image into my signature. Tried the BB/IMG code way, used the link for the pic, and everything, just getting NOTHING

·
Superd00d
22,040 Posts
I was trying to upload pics on Saturday and all i got when I clicked on the 'attach' button was an error page...

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

·
Superd00d
22,040 Posts
urbanmonkeygod04 said:
It's not an error page.

Today when I was bored I made up a banner for my sig (it's here ==>http://community.webshots.com/scripts/editPhotos.fcgi?action=showMyPhoto&albumID=314092977&photoID=314422313&security=XAoZgl) and was trying to put it into my signature but when I did the "" thing, all it showed was some damn little box with a red "x" in it. Any clue what I'm doing wrong?[/QUOTE]

I'm not sure how you do the [img] tag inside of the forums. I haven't looked yet, which is strange since I'm an internet developer mainly, but did you have to include the complete image source in the [img] tag? For instance, if you do it for a regular old webpage, you would type [img src='http://www.mypics.com/mypic/mypic.pic']. The red x is usually indicitive of a missing source file. Either the source file dosen't exist in the path that you provided, or the source path cannot be reached for some reason.

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I don't know; I don't know if Webshots just doesn't want to share with me or what. Perhaps it is a problem with the hosting of the pictures. But when I was typing it in I tried using the "IMG" guide that comes up if you click "IMG Code on" down in the "posting rules section". Where can I host the pictures in hopes of them working?

·
Superd00d
22,040 Posts