Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey what's up guys i'm new to owning an Ion Redline, just bought it yesterday :). It's a 2006. Anyway Few questions for those who are willing to answer them, any known problems/issues/annoyances with these cars? What is the best bang for your buck performance mod to do?
Any other info on parts, mods, etc would be extremely helpful.

Thanks!

Sam

·
Registered
1,976 Posts
Welcome!

If you are still under warranty, I'd recommend the Stage 2 kit from GM. A K&N intake is alos a good investment. It won't give you a lot of hp numbers, but it makes the whine from the S/C so worth it!

·
Registered
677 Posts
An annoyance that I have had with the car is the stock flexjoint on the exhaust it will blow out, and the intercooler pump will die on ya after like 45k miles, but everything else is great.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Welcome!!! Where at in tacoma you from??

What color you get?

As for mods it all depends on if you are still on your warrenty or not.

Pm me and we can meet in tacoma some time and get some pics of your car!

·
BECAUSE RACECAR
7,440 Posts
Welcome bro, what color u get? Theres 3 owners in federal way/tacoma/puyalup, then 1 snohomish, then me in woodinville.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Welcome!

If you are still under warranty, I'd recommend the Stage 2 kit from GM. A K&N intake is alos a good investment. It won't give you a lot of hp numbers, but it makes the whine from the S/C so worth it!