Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
681 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As a veteran, I was offended by this cool Saturn performance retailer shoving their political agenda on people - although I disagree with their position, with respect for democrats and independents, I wouldn't want them hawking a Republican agenda as a part of doing business either.

I was getting serious about an AEM intake and went back and forth with John, asking him to respect me enough to avoid the political garbage when we communicated. He didn't, and even got thoroughly shitty with his slams...against a decorated Gulf War veteran, a native Texan, etc. WTF?

Here's our e-mail chain....

Sent: Tuesday, May 03, 2005 9:40 PM
To: [email protected]

I specifically asked for no political messages in our business transaction.
I'm a combat wounded Desert Storm veteran and a native Texan. If you want
any of my business in the future, you'll never again have that tag on your
e-mail with me.

His response:

John at SPS <[email protected]> wrote:
Resist theocratic police-state feudalism, Jim.

John
[email protected]
http://spswebpage.com

http://www.inthesetimes.com/site/main/article/they_knew_0802/
RESIST theocratic police-state feudalism!

I replied:

Sent: Wednesday, May 04, 2005 6:22 PM
To: [email protected]

I take it that you don't want the business of one of the primary instructors
of a major technical school, and automotive expert witness with gillions of
contacts, and an officer in the regional SCCA organization? I enjoy passing on to friends and fellow racers when a good business does good business...all I asked was one simple thing - don't drop your political agenda on me.

I asked you not to push your political beliefs on me, and you repeat your
message? I believe that with three combat-related injuries, a Silver Star,
2 Purple Hearts, and 5 AF Commendation Medals, I can make that request of
another American.