Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
wow that kid in the Cobalt SS cant drive worth shit. Oh well, he will learn .

·
Registered
1,909 Posts
question is what do you have done to your car!

My bro is a monster at shifting 13.8 so far in his SRT-4 with intake and BOV
My other brother is also a monster at shifting in his SS stock (limited slip) hes never been to track but i watched em race one day my brother in SS beat him 1st 2nd and 3rd gear then SRt-4 pulled about 2 to 3 cars! but it took him a while my bro suffers from 0 wheel hop in SS, the SRT-4 has great tires which ='s wheel hop!
From a roll 30 mph the SS loses ground quick but not like that SS lost to you which means you must have stage 2 upgrade or modded some how.

I am a lil faster than my bros SS (from a fender) but from a stop he crushes me... he launches perfect, im a rookie at manual thoe :eek:

soon i will have my K & N intake and 3" exhaust setup then i will race my bro in SRT-4 again and post video ;)

good race thoe you should have showed your car in video too!

·
Registered
248 Posts
The Stages from Mopar aren't exactly as clear cut as you'd expect. There's plenty of stage 1 cars that are a lot faster than stage 2 cars. Stage 2 was more or less a stepping stone that added things necessary to make stage 3 worth buying. But stage 3 is definitely a lot faster than the others. Hope that made sense.

·
the HepKitty
2,127 Posts
SpikemanII said:
That is painful. I have a feeling that that Skittle wasn't exactly stock. That why 17 year old kids should not be driving anything except a hugo.

Dude, the Cobalt wasn't racing.... He didn't want a ticket, he missed a gear, he had something in his eye, he had a flat tire, he ran out of gas, but he wasn't racing!

·
Registered
289 Posts
LittleMT said:
Dude, the Cobalt wasn't racing.... He didn't want a ticket, he missed a gear, he had something in his eye, he had a flat tire, he ran out of gas, but he wasn't racing!