Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
674 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was looking at companies that offer FWD traction soloutions and came accrost an interesting one.

Traction Bars

It seems like a fairly simple and affordable option for better traction. I sent them an e-mail to see if these can possibly be adapted for use on our cars. By the looks of the product and looking at the stock suspention it should work with little modification. Possibly these and improved engine mounts should help out alot. Anything to reduce wheel hop and improve traction cant be a bad thing.

Thoughts on this are welcome as I am not a suspention expert ;)

·
Registered
293 Posts
If my understanding of it is correct, this system corrects torque steer by keeping the front lower control arms stationary in respects to the length of the car. It won't do jack for wheel hop, I don't think.

·
Registered
3,140 Posts
keep it coming!

·
Registered
683 Posts
I had a huge prob with wheel hop on my srt, even with struts and springs it was still as bad, till i changed the motor mounts, and worked great, till i broke the motor mount bolts. What can you do.

·
Registered
92 Posts
We are prducing lower control arm bushings to fix this issue and to control wheel hop. Here is a pic of the SRT-4s that we make. They will be very similar.

And here is what they do

Read more about them here
Just a shout out for the Psi-Fi guys :)

I have these on my SRT4 and they are simply amazing, it made the car feel completly different! ZERO wheel hop and better 60 foot times :)

Thanks guys!

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
how soon do you think they will be available and how much will they cost, becuase I'll buy as soon as they ready!

·
Registered
140 Posts
I would definitely be interested in purchasing these as soon as you have some to sell.

·
Registered
1,128 Posts