Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
SaturnMotorsports is back in full affect and is now owned by a person that was employed by SM but he's not a big corp so he actually cares if your happy with your product. Not to mention he drives and mods satty's himself.

SM is anwsering phones as of today and their web should be up shortly. Their contacts are still the same as before 1-877-443-2683.

Guys we need to give SM a chance he has the resourses to do great things and he's willing to try new products like I said, he drives saturn, he mods saturn. Hopefully we can get him up and running, I am a business owner and the first years are hard.

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
I helped a guy install the SMS Turbo kit for the ION last summer, it was a top-notch trouble-free kit.
Wes should do himself a favor and become a sponsoring vendor here.
Maybe SMS might also try and use their buying power and contacts to develop more performance gear for the Redline and ION QC.
They are no longer associated with the PRO FWD race team then?
WOT

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
Soooo . . . does this mean that SMS is no longer supported by GM? (Were they even supported by GM in the first place?) I would like to see what they would be able to get out for the Redlines. I was HOPING that RKSport would jump on the bandwagon here, as THEY get funding & work with GM; I would like to do some VISUAL modifications of my car, i.e. a carbon fiber hood, as well as performance stuff. I can't wait to see what happens now.

·
Registered
1,170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The race team was bought by someone else who at this point is still undisclosed as far as I know. As far as becoming a vendor I didnt even think about it but now that you mention it I will talk to him tomorrow.

RL products are his top priority right now along with getting the biz back on line if you know what I mean.