Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i know theres alot of threads on this subject...but i want some expierienced up to date advice on what mods to do to an 05 redline. its bone stock and has 102xxx miles....i think my clutch is getting weak so i may replace that first... does anyone know a good clutch to get? would rockauto.com be a good place to get one... i only wanna get to about 300 or a little over 300whp. anyways...i want mod advice...what to do first and how to proceed from there. please be specific about what brand and type of parts and where to get them...im not retarted i work on my own cars...im just new to modding...

·
Registered
2,329 Posts
I do not know how old you are or what your experience is with car forums but I am going to give you a bit of friendly advice on forum etiquette to get the best results and then I'm done in here.
  1. Don't start multiple threads asking the same question.
  2. Don't call out an entire forum for disappointing you when you are posting in 2-3 yr old for sale threads.
  3. Use the search button or Google your question and follow with "redlineforums". Almost every question you ask has already been answered in a previous thread. Read and research threads that relate to your interests. Then if you still don't know the answer, then feel free to "ask the experts"
  4. Don't put qualifications like "redline veterans only" in your thread title. There are plenty of people on here that aren't long-time members but have done the research, treated others with respect and have added to the community including utilizing ideas used on other platforms and altering them for our little plastic fantastic cars.

Good luck to you.

·
Registered
118 Posts
I do not know how old you are or what your experience is with car forums but I am going to give you a bit of friendly advice on forum etiquette to get the best results and then I'm done in here.