Saturn ION RedLine Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
FedEx is supposed to deliver my Sprint springs here tomorrow.

So......I was wondering if any has, or could, post a DIY for the removal and installation of new springs. I've never done this before and any tips, hints or directions would be excellent.

thanks

·
Registered
762 Posts
Hey, I was making a how to but since I didn't have an impact gun to do the front struts I never finished the video. However they are really simple to do. Long as you have the right tools. I could probably still do a write up

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
D3XXFR said:
Hey, I was making a how to but since I didn't have an impact gun to do the front struts I never finished the video. However they are really simple to do. Long as you have the right tools. I could probably still do a write up
Please do. I hope to install them this weekend. Also, what tools will I need? Is an impact gun a necessity? I have a 1/4" air ratchet.

·
Registered
391 Posts
yes! you will just twist the shaft of the strut.

·
Registered
3,574 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
BlackLine said:
yes! you will just twist the shaft of the strut.
Hmmmm....I don't have an impact. Maybe I can get my buddies brother to install them for me. He's a tech at Saturn of Fort Worth. I'd love to just be able to do it myself, but if I don't have the proper tooling, I don't wanna take any chances of messing something up or hurting myself.

·
Registered
1,868 Posts